Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UHCL Archives and Special Collections

Information on planning research at the UHCL Archives and Special Collections; created by Erin Henry and Matthew M. Peek

UHCL Archives in the News

The UHCL Archives and Special Collections is regularly involved in outreach efforts both on and off the campus of the University of Houston-Clear Lake. Here we feature news articles featuring work and programming that we have been involved in, to give the public a better understanding of all of the services and materials we feature.

The Signal (UHCL Student Newspaper) Articles

  • Troylon Griffin II, "LISTICLE: Understanding all your university library offers," August 5, 2022, The Signal, https://www.uhclthesignal.com/wordpress/2022/08/05/listicle-understanding-all-your-university-library-offers/

    • Features brief description of our holdings and what students and faculty can find in the Archives' holdings.

  • Xavier Munoz, "Art Gallery exhibits UHCL’s history in the arts," August 5, 2022, The Signal, https://www.uhclthesignal.com/wordpress/2022/08/05/art-gallery-exhibits-uhcls-history-in-the-arts/

    • UHCL Art Gallery's exhibit displaying works from the UHCL art collection and history in the arts. The exhibit features around 20 Art Gallery past exhibition posters from the UHCL Archives' UHCL Art Gallery Collection. There are also reproduction and one original item for the 1980 Judy Chicago The Dinner Party feminist exhibition held in the UHCL Archives. The original item is one of the original exhibit visitor sign-in notebooks, one of three held by the UHCL Archives. The notebook has never been exhibited before.

Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002