Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UHCL Archives & Special Collections

Information on planning research at the UHCL Archives & Special Collections; created by Erin Henry

The University of Houston-Clear Lake Archives & Special Collections, established in 1989, supports research, access, and preservation of their collections. The Archives serve as the repository of non-current records of University of Houston-Clear Lake. They also include the Johnson Space Center (JSC) History Collection, Human Space Flight Collection, and Clear Lake Area History Collection. These materials are open for research to UHCL students, alumni, faculty, staff and the general public.

Getting to the UHCL Archives & Special Collections

The UHCL Archives & Special Collections is housed on the upper floor of the Alfred R. Neumann Library at the University of Houston-Clear Lake. The library is located on the second floor of the Bayou Building. 

UHCL Campus Map

Alfred R. Neumann Library Map

Contact Information

If you have any questions about our collections or would like to schedule a research appointment, please contact UHCL Archives & Special Collections at least 24 hours in advance so that we may prepare your materials for your appointment. We can be reached at archives@uhcl.edu or (281) 283-3962.

Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002