An interactive website hosted by the Texas Workforce Commission (TWC) that disseminates Texas labor market statistics, offering time series labor market data and provides inquiry capabilities for labor force, employment and unemployment estimates, industry and occupational projections, and occupational wage data.
Addresses, phone numbers, sales volume, credit rating, SIC codes, and more for U.S. businesses and executives; also includes directory information on U.S. residents
FRED is an online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources.
Datasets resulting from both active and passive measurement of the Internet, including traffic, topology, routing, performance, and security-related events
Data from a collection of many different social media sites, including Twitter, MyBlogLog, Digg, StumbleUpon, del.icio.us, MySpace, LiveJournal. Contains various facets of social media data including user defined tags, predefined categories, date and time of posting; blog posts; blog post mood (which is defined as the blogger's emotions when (s)he wrote the blog post); blogger name. Hosted by ASU.
An overview of the three main systems for collecting data on crime: the Uniform Crime reports, National Incident Based Crime Reporting System and the National Crime Victimization Survey
Each year, data are obtained from a nationally representative sample of about 90,000 households, comprising nearly 160,000 persons, on the frequency, characteristics, and consequences of criminal victimization in the United States.
Is a component part of the Uniform Crime Reporting Program (UCR), a nationwide view of crime administered by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), based on the submission of crime information by participating law enforcement agencies. It is designed to capture incident-level data and data focused on various aspects of a crime incident.
This site provides a consolidated and interactive listing of open and soon-to-be-opened data sets contributed by more than 120 local law enforcement agencies.
From the University of Albany School of Criminal Justice. Brings together data from more than 100 published and unpublished sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States.
Download longitudinal data for multiple categories of crimes, convictions, imprisonment, and drug use/prices/seizures for regions and nations across the world
The Texas Academic Performance Reports (TAPR) pull together a wide range of information on the performance of students in each school and district in Texas every year.
The Texas Higher Education Data Homepage contains data on costs, declared majors, degrees awarded, distance education, graduation rates, enrollments and more
Faculty salaries and demographics, college enrollment, degrees conferred, diversity, finances, technology usage and more, as compiled by The Chronicle of Higher Education
Contains contains several educational surveys conducted by the National Center for Education Statistics and options for selecting a population, relevant variables, and export into several statistical software packages
An NCES web application that allows users to quickly view public and private school data and create custom tables and charts using data from the Common Core of Data (CCD) and Private School Survey (PSS)
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window