Currently, completed collection finding aids for Human Space Flight Collection individual collections are available online in the UHCL Neumann Library's Institutional Repository (IR) as searchable PDF documents. We are working to integrate these finding aids into an integrated catalog system that will make searching them easier down the road. UHCL Archives has compiled an alphabetical list of all publicly-available HSF collections, with collection descriptions, background information on collection creators, and links to the online finding aids for each of the collections where available. See the sub-pages under this tab entitled "Finding Aids and Collection Access" under the sections "HSF Collections, A-L" and "HSF Collections, M-Z" for these listings.
Below are the three current methods by which to access and search the collections' finding aids for the UHCL Archives and Special Collections
Contact UHCL Archives and Special Collections
Starting in 2022, the Human Space Flight Collection began implementing a new collection numbering system within the UHCL Archives, in which the abbreviation HSF- represents “Human Space Flight Collection," and a numerical collection number is assigned within this category. The previous numbering system for archival collections was composed of the year in which the collection was accessioned into the UHCL Archives’ holdings, and the number of the collection in the order it was accessioned. For example, a collection number use to be “2015-0004." Please be aware of this different collection numbering while reviewing HSF Collection finding aids online.
|Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002|