Services for Faculty: Liaison Librarians

Liaison Program

Contact your liaison with any question or suggestion related to library resources for your program, students, or research needs. We’ll also keep you informed of new resources and services.

Note: Phone numbers listed are on-campus extensions. From off campus, please precede the extension with 281-283.

Liaisons

Degree Program/Concentration Liaison Name Phone Email
Accounting Neeta Jambhekar 3902 jambhekar@uhcl.edu
Decision Science Neeta Jambhekar 3902 jambhekar@uhcl.edu
Environmental Management Martha Hood 3920 hood@uhcl.edu
Finance & Economics Martha Hood 3920 hood@uhcl.edu
Healthcare Administration David Palmer 3905 palmerd@uhcl.edu
Human Resource Management Neeta Jambhekar 3902 jambhekar@uhcl.edu
International Business Neeta Jambhekar 3902 jambhekar@uhcl.edu
Legal Studies Katherine Magner 3917 magner@uhcl.edu
Management Neeta Jambhekar 3902 jambhekar@uhcl.edu
Management Information Systems Jingshan Xiao 3912 xiao@uhcl.edu
Management of Technology Jingshan Xiao 3912 xiao@uhcl.edu
Marketing Neeta Jambhekar 3902 jambhekar@uhcl.edu
Neeta Jambhekar
 
Martha Hood
 
David Palmer
 
Katherine Magner
 
Jingshan Xiao
Degree Program/Concentration Liaison Name Phone Email
Counseling Susan Steele 3915 steele@uhcl.edu
Curriculum & Instruction Clarke Iakovakis 3914 iakovakis@uhcl.edu
Early Childhood Education Shannon Burke 3924 burkes@uhcl.edu
Educational Foundations Jennifer Holland 3981 holland@uhcl.edu
Educational Leadership Jennifer Holland 3981 holland@uhcl.edu
Educational Management Jennifer Holland 3981 holland@uhcl.edu
Instructional Technology Clarke Iakovakis 3914 iakovakis@uhcl.edu
Literacy, Language and Library Science Linsey Ford 3918 ford@uhcl.edu
Multicultural Studies in Education Jennifer Holland 3981 holland@uhcl.edu
Special Education Jennifer Holland 3981 holland@uhcl.edu
Susan Steele
 
Clarke Iakovakis
 
Shannon Burke
 
Jennifer Holland
 
Linsey Ford
Degree Program/Concentration Liaison Name Phone Email
Applied Design & Visual Arts Rosana Salinas 3928 salinasr@uhcl.edu
Anthropology David Palmer 3905 palmerd@uhcl.edu
Behavior Analysis Susan Steele 3915 steele@uhcl.edu
Behavioral Science Susan Steele 3915 steele@uhcl.edu
Clinical Psychology Susan Steele 3915 steele@uhcl.edu
Communication & Digital Media Rosana Salinas 3928 salinasr@uhcl.edu
Criminology Travis Jones 3934 jonestra@uhcl.edu
Cross-Cultural Studies David Palmer 3905 palmerd@uhcl.edu
Family Therapy Susan Steele 3915 steele@uhcl.edu
Fitness & Human Performance David Palmer 3905 palmerd@uhcl.edu
Geography Clarke Iakovakis 3914 iakovakis@uhcl.edu
History Katherine Magner 3917 magner@uhcl.edu
Humanities Linsey Ford 3918 ford@uhcl.edu
Industrial/Organizational Psychology Susan Steele 3915 steele@uhcl.edu
Literature Linsey Ford 3918 ford@uhcl.edu
Nursing Neeta Jambhekar 3902 jambhekar@uhcl.edu
Political Science Travis Jones 3934 jonestra@uhcl.edu
Psychology Susan Steele 3915 steele@uhcl.edu
Public Service Leadership David Palmer 3905 palmerd@uhcl.edu
School Psychology Susan Steele 3915 steele@uhcl.edu
Social Work Travis Jones 3934 jonestra@uhcl.edu
Sociology Rosana Salinas 3928 salinasr@uhcl.edu
Women's Studies Rosana Salinas 3928 salinasr@uhcl.edu
 
Susan Steele
 
Clarke Iakovakis
 
David Palmer
 
Linsey Ford
 
Neeta Jambhekar
 
Katherine Magner
 
Rosana Salinas
 
Travis Jones Travis Jones
 
Degree Program/Concentration Liaison Name Phone Email
Astronomy Susan Vandale 3938 vandale@uhcl.edu
Biological Sciences Katherine Magner 3917 magner@uhcl.edu
Chemistry Travis Jones 3934 jonestra@uhcl.edu
Computer Science Jingshan Xiao 3912 xiao@uhcl.edu
Computer Engineering Jingshan Xiao 3912 xiao@uhcl.edu
Computer Information Systems Jingshan Xiao 3912 xiao@uhcl.edu
Computer Systems Engineering Jingshan Xiao 3912 xiao@uhcl.edu
Engineering Management Shannon Burke 3924 burkes@uhcl.edu
Environmental Science Martha Hood 3920 hood@uhcl.edu
Mathematical Sciences Katherine Magner 3917 magner@uhcl.edu
Mechanical Engineering Shannon Burke 3924 burkes@uhcl.edu
Physics Susan Vandale 3938 vandale@uhcl.edu
Software Engineering Jingshan Xiao 3912 xiao@uhcl.edu
Statistics Katherine Magner 3917 magner@uhcl.edu
 
 
Jingshan Xiao
 
Shannon Burke
 
Martha Hood
 
Katherine Magner
 
Travis Jones Travis Jones
 
Susan Vandale Susan Vandale
 
Loading ...
Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002