Research Guides: Computer Science: Home

Key Computer Science Resources

TIP: If you're having trouble getting a database to load, try using a different browser.

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary Engineering database with books, spreadsheets, videos and more for reference and teaching from McGraw-Hill
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from ACM journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and some co-sponsored publications
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles and proceedings of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology; includes full text of active IEEE standards
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from Elsevier journals in the physical sciences/engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences/humanities
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles, books, and reference works published by Springer
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles and references from journals in science, the social sciences, and art and humanities; selected full text available via Find It @ UHCL; results can be sorted by times cited; use Cited Reference search to find works that cite an earlier article or publication

More article databases for computer science
Database access (settings, troubleshooting tips, and more)

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks, videos, case studies, tutorials, certification preparation materials, and more for information technology, software development, engineering, digital media, business, math, and science; UHCL login required both on and off campus