Research Guides: Computer Science: Books & Ebooks

Library Catalog

How to Renew Books Online
(0:54) Learn how to renew materials in your OneSearch account.

Sample Library Catalog Detailed Record

As shown in the sample detailed record below:

Use action icons to capture a draft citation or export to EndNote Web or EndNote desktop (RIS)
After signing in, use Request under Get It to place a "hold" on an out-of-library item or transfer an item from another campus
Note campus/library, availability, location within library, and classification number
Expand location information for more details on available copies and loan period

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Houston-Clear Lake This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Written by UHCL graduates; selected full text
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Describes doctoral dissertations and master's theses; includes full text for most added since 1997

Sample Library Catalog Subject Searches

computer science	big data	iOS electronic resource
java computer program language	data structures computer science	cloud computing

Get a Book from Another Library

1. Sign in to OneSearch, and use Request under Get It if a UH library has a copy available.

2. Or submit a Book Request via ILLiad.

Request a book, article, or other item
ILLiad Interlibrary Loan logon

Help with Ebooks

Ebook Help: Downloading Ebooks from Library Databases

Featured Titles

Digital and Statistical Signal Processing by Anastasia Veloni; Nikolaos Miridakis; Erysso Boukouvala Nowadays, many aspects of electrical and electronic engineering are essentially applications of DSP. This is due to the focus on processing information in the form of digital signals, using certain DSP hardware designed to execute software. Fundamental topics in digital signal processing are introduced with theory, analytical tables, and applications with simulation tools. The book provides a collection of solved problems on digital signal processing and statistical signal processing. The solutions are based directly on the math-formulas given in extensive tables throughout the book, so the reader can solve practical problems on signal processing quickly and efficiently. FEATURES Explains how applications of DSP can be implemented in certain programming environments designed for real time systems, ex. biomedical signal analysis and medical image processing. Pairs theory with basic concepts and supporting analytical tables. Includes an extensive collection of solved problems throughout the text. Fosters the ability to solve practical problems on signal processing without focusing on extended theory. Covers the modeling process and addresses broader fundamental issues.
Call Number: TK5102.9 .V45 2019
ISBN: 9781138580060
Essentials of MATLAB© Programming by Stephen J. Chapman Now you can master the MATLAB language as you learn how to use it effectively to solve typical problems with ESSENTIALS OF MATLAB PROGRAMMING, 3E. Author Stephen Chapman emphasizes problem-solving skills throughout this book as he teaches MATLAB as a technical programming language. This edition clearly shows you how to write clean, efficient and well-documented programs, while simultaneously introducing you to many of the practical functions of MATLAB. The first seven chapters offer an ideal introduction to programming and problem solving with MATLAB. The last two chapters address more advanced topics of additional data types and plot types, cell arrays, structures, and new MATLAB handle graphics to give you the skills you need.
Call Number: QA297 .C4179 2018
ISBN: 9781305970656
Understanding Digital Signal Processing by Orhan Gazi
Call Number: TK5102.9 .G39 2018
ISBN: 9789811049613