Key Resources for Multicultural Studies
Find peer-reviewed journal articles in research databases:
- Education Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for approximately 2,850 journals, with additional coverage for books and conference papers - ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in sociology and related areas of history, anthropology, social work, political science, psychology, and law
More article databases for multicultural studies
Database access (settings, troubleshooting tips, and more)
Find TExES study guides and practice tests:
- TExES MaterialsList of study guides on reserve at the library (currently enrolled UHCL students only)
- LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
Resources related to professional certification, licensing, and aptitude tests for careers and school admission, with practice tests for SAT, ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT; requires free account creation
Find news articles:
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowDaily news and information in academe; includes The Chronicle Review weekly magazine of essays and commentary, data from the annual Almanac issue, and special reports
Research Consultation Desk (Bayou Bldg., room 2402, 2nd floor)
Off-campus access, troubleshooting tips, and more:
- Database AccessSettings, troubleshooting tips, and more
Loan periods, renewals, IDs and borrower cards, course reserves, study areas, printing, and more:
Borrowing from other libraries:
- ILLiad Interlibrary LoanRequest articles and books from other libraries
Graduate students:
More information: