Research Guides: Multicultural Studies: Articles & Journals

Find Articles and More

Recommended databases for multicultural studies research

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals and magazines with some coverage for books and conference papers
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals and magazines on educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and more
Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for approximately 2,850 journals, with additional coverage for books and conference papers
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from SAGE journals in education, the social sciences and humanities, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and materials science and engineering
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in sociology and related areas of history, anthropology, social work, political science, psychology, and law
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and dissertations in sociology and related fields
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles and references from journals in science, the social sciences, and art and humanities; selected full text available via Find It @ UHCL; results can be sorted by times cited; use Cited Reference search to find works that cite an earlier article or publication

A peer-reviewed (or refereed) journal:

uses experts from the same subject field or profession as the author to evaluate a manuscript prior to acceptance for publication
has articles that report on research studies or provide scholarly analysis of topics
may include book reviews, editorials, or other brief items that are not considered scholarly articles

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article
Explains key elements from the first & last page of a typical scholarly or academic article. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries

Peer Review in 3 Minutes

(3:15) Explains the academic publishing process for research articles and scholarly journals, including the quality control process of peer review. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries