Background Information
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Gale’s eBook platform provides comprehensive support from many of today’s top publishers.
- Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowCurrent social issue topic overviews, including pro/con viewpoint essays, academic journal and news/magazine articles, images, videos, statistics, and more
- Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new windowFull text overviews of diverse subjects, including ancient warfare, climate, consciousness, economics, game theory, Islamic history, literary theory, privacy, and more from Oxford Univ. Press
- Britannica This link opens in a new windowFull text academic edition of Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster Dictionary; includes video and audio clips
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowLandmark historical resource that defines and illustrates through quotations the use of English language words from earliest known occurrence to present
- provides overviews or introductions to a subject
- includes facts, names, dates, etc.
- often found in reference sources such as encyclopedias or dictionaries
- reference sources may be general or specialized
Alfred R. Neumann Library
Main Floor
Print reference works can be found in the Reference Area (main level of the library). See the following classifications:
- L Education (General)
- LA History of Education
- LB Theory and Practice of Education
- LC Special Aspects of Education
- LC1099 - LC1099.5 Multicultural education (general)
- LC1390 - LC3747 Education of special classes of persons
- GN 301 - GN674 Ethnology. Social and cultural anthropology
Alfred R. Neumann Library
Main Floor
