Skip to Main Content

Psychology

Library resources for research and study in Psychology

Books & eBooks

Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5-TR
APA handbook of research methods in psychology. Volume 2, Research designs : quantitative, qualitative, neuropsychological, and biological
DSM-5-TR clinical cases
APA handbook of research methods in psychology. Volume 1, Foundations, planning, measures, and psychometrics
APA handbook of research methods in psychology. Volume 3, Data analysis and research publication
The SAGE encyclopedia of theory in counseling and psychotherapy
APA handbook of consumer psychology
Encyclopedia of counseling changes and challenges for counseling in the 21st century
Quantitative Methods and Ethics
Reporting quantitative research in psychology : how to meet APA style journal article reporting standards
APA handbook of community psychology. Vol. 2, Methods for community research and action for diverse groups and issues
Meta-analysis
The Cambridge dictionary of psychology

Start Searching Here

One Search

OneSearch

Advanced Search

Course Reserves

Course Reserves are copies of books, articles, DVDs, and videos used in many of the courses at UHCL, and are available for in-library use only. The time in which a reserved item can be loaned out varies based on the instructor's preference, you will be notified upon check-out what the expected return date and time is.

Follow this link for more information on Course Reserves.

Disability visibility : first-person stories from the Twenty-first century
Assessment of children : cognitive foundations and applications
Documenting hate : Charlottesville.
Adolescence
Applied Behavior Analysis (2nd ED)
Behavior Analysis and Learning (5th ED)
Understanding group psychotherapy
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-5
School psychologist as counselor : a practitioner's handbook
Welcome to Leith
Making cognitive-behavioral therapy work : clinical processes for new practitioners
Children and Their Development (7th ED)
Clinical handbook of psychological disorders : a step-by-step treatment manual
Underwater dreams
Spare parts
The Global Challenge: International Human Resource Management
When we are the foreigners : what Chinese think about working with Americans
HBR's 10 must reads on managing across cultures
Improving learning transfer in organizations
Test interpretation and diversity : achieving equity in assessment
SPSS for Research Methods: A Basic Guide.
Research Methods in Psychology: Evaluating a World of Information (2nd ED)
Psychological testing and assessment
I/O Excel Bootcamp Tutorial Spring 2014.
Performance Appraisal.
Psychological testing and assessment
When cultures collide : managing successfully across cultures
The culture map : breaking through the invisible boundaries of global business
Psychology in Your Life
Race: the power of an illusion
2001: a space odyssey
Best practices in school psychology

Other Helpful Sources

If you are unable to locate the material you are looking for via our OneSearch, or our other databases, try our WorldCat search. This database will search for material from around the world, in which you can then submit a request to have it set directly to the UH campus of your choice.

To find out more about our interlibrary loan services, please follow this link.

Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002