This subject guide is intended to lay out research tools and resources to assist you with your projects and assignments pertaining to psychology courses and assignments. Sometimes knowing which resources are available to you, and how to use them, can feel overwhelming and daunting with so many tools at your disposal. This guide will give you some of the best resources that cover a wide variety of counseling subjects, if you are looking for a specific subject matter pertaining to your course please check out our Course Guides.
|
Don't ForgetUse your UHCL ID card to borrow books and other materials, and your UHCL Login credentials to access online material.
A library database is an online searchable collection of information, and these are provided to you without additional fees or costs through the library. Many of these databases will search more than just journal articles, and dissertations or theses, you will also find items such as newspaper articles, book reviews, court cases, and magazine articles.
If you don't see a database here that you are looking for try out A to Z Database page.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull text (sometimes delayed for six months or more) for approximately 400 journals in psychology and related fields
This link opens in a new windowFull text (sometimes delayed for six months or more) for approximately 400 journals in psychology and related fields
This link opens in a new windowA subject database is a database that pulls information from a variety of journals and sources on a specific subject matter. Many of these databases will search more than just journal articles, and dissertations or theses, you will also find items such as newspaper articles, book reviews, court cases, and magazine articles.
If you don't see a database here that you are looking for try out A to Z Database page.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSelected full text articles from major journals and sources in family studies, marriage, divorce, and family therapy
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSelected full text articles from major journals and sources in ethnic studies, discrimination, ideology, community relations, and immigration studies
Journals are scholarly publications containing articles written by researchers, and other professional experts within their respective fields. Journals, unlike many databases, will provide more: peer-reviewed content, and original research. Additionally, journals are typically intended for an academic or technical audience and will be focused on a specific field of research.
This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from journals in science and medicine, including PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Medicine, PLOS Pathogens, and more
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
| Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002 |
In this guide you will find: