Research Guides: Biological Sciences: Home

Key Biological Sciences Resources

Resources
Help

Below you will find a variety of databases to locate peer-reviewed scholarly articles. Though many look similar, different databases offer access to a variety of different publications.

AGRICOLA (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
National Agricultural Library's book catalog and journal article citation index (selected full text via EBSCOhost)
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from popular and professional scientific journals
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes biomedical and life sciences research in theoretical and applied biology; provides organism, taxa, development stage, chemical role, and other biology-specific limiters
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments): Biology This link opens in a new window
Provides scientific research in a visual format; contents are indexed in subject-relevant resources including PubMed/MEDLINE, SciFinder, and Scopus
JoVE Journal of Neuroscience This link opens in a new window
Focus on study of the brain and nervous system. Also features potential treatments for neurological diseases

More article databases for biological sciences
Database access (settings, troubleshooting tips, and more)

Find preprints:

bioRxiv
A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences (Pronounced "bio-archive")

Librarians are available to help you with your assignments at any step of the way. Please feel free to connect with us using any of the following methods:

Research Consultation Desk (Bayou Bldg., room 2402, 2nd floor)