Historical Dictionary of Children's Literature
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's LiteratureFull text book reviews are included in Children's Literature Comprehensive Database and Books in Print. Book Review Digest Plus has selected full text. The Core Collection databases provide citations for reviews, and full text may be available via ArticleLinker.
This link opens in a new windowDescribes books, video recordings, and sound recordings for children and young adults, as well as works about children’s literature, with selected full text reviews
This link opens in a new windowSelected full text book reviews
This link opens in a new windowIf a database does not provide full text for a review, search the title of the journal in the Journals List to see if full text is available from another source:
You also can access information from the Journals List in some database search results (look for Find It @ UHCL links). If you don't find full text online, submit an article request.
Full text essays cover the life, writings, critical reception, and more for authors and illustrators in all genres of English-language literature for children and young adults
Includes meet-the-author videos, interviews, and more, book guides and lesson plans, and other multimedia resources to enrich K-12 reading education
This link opens in a new windowFull text plot summaries, critical essays, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, and more
| Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002 |
