Research Guides: PSYC 6333: Reseach Design and Statistics I for I/O Psychology: Articles & Journals

Find Articles in Research Databases

Recommended
Databases
OneSearch

Find more choices if needed in the Psychology research guide.

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association (APA) content with selected full text articles from approximately 2,500 journals, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, and more
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A small subset of PsycINFO; provides complete full text for approximately 120 journals by APA and affiliated publishers
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text (sometimes delayed for six months or more) for approximately 400 journals in psychology and related fields
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals, magazines, and trade publications, including industry and country reports, MarketLine company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles and references from journals in science, the social sciences, and art and humanities; selected full text available via Find It @ UHCL; results can be sorted by times cited; use Cited Reference search to find works that cite an earlier article or publication

Sample searches:
"self-managing work teams"
how to discourage employee absenteeism
employees AND (tardiness OR absent*)
Refine your search with filters on results screen: peer-reviewed journals, available online, etc.

Get Full Text for an Article

If a database lacks immediate full text, click Find It @ UHCL in results to check for full text from another source. Follow Available Online links in OneSearch to a resource with full text for UH Clear Lake users as shown below.

If full text is not found, submit an article request.

Request a book, article, or other item
ILLiad Interlibrary Loan logon
Locating Full Text Articles and Journals

Get an Article from a Citation

Sample citation:
Zimmerman, R. D., Swider, B. W., Woo, S. E., & Allen, D. G. (2016). Who withdraws? Psychological individual differences and employee withdrawal behaviors. Journal of Applied Psychology, 101(4), 498-519. https://doi.org/10.1037/apl0000068

Use OneSearch to look for a DOI (digital object identifier). If there's no DOI, search for a distinctive "exact phrase" from the article title. Add an author name if needed. Examples:

10.1037/apl0000068
"who withdraws psychological"
"who withdraws psychological" zimmerman

As an alternative, or to check if the library has paper copy, search the title of the journal (e.g., journal of applied psychology) in the Journals List search box below:

If an article isn't available online, submit an article request.

Request a book, article, or other item
ILLiad Interlibrary Loan logon