Search for Books & Ebooks
Sample searches:
"clinical health psychology"
psychology aging
For more complex searches like (latino OR hispanic) AND (therapy OR psychotherapy), use Advanced Search.
- How to Renew Books Online(0:54) Learn how to renew materials in your OneSearch account.
Sample detailed record:
- Use action icons to capture a draft citation or export to EndNote Web or EndNote desktop (RIS)
- After signing in, use Request under Get It to place a "hold" on an out-of-library item or transfer an item from another campus
- Note campus/library, availability, location within library, and classification number
- Expand location information for more details on available copies and loan period
See these classifications in the General Stacks:
| BF1 - BF990 | Psychology |
| HF5548.7 - HF5548.85 | Industrial psychology |
| HM1001 - HM1281 | Social psychology |
| LB1027.55 | School psychology |
| LB1050.9 - LB1091 | Educational psychology |
| QL750 - QL795 | Animal behavior |
| QP351 - QP495 | Neurophysiology and neuropsychology |
| RC435 - RC571 | Psychiatry (including psychotherapy, psychopathology) |
| RJ499 - RJ507 | Child and adolescent psychiatry, mental disorders |
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowIdentifies books and media in libraries from around the world
- Usually provides snippets or previews
- Includes full text if a book is not under copyright protection
If you find a book in WorldCat, Google Books, or some other source:
- Search for it in OneSearch
- If UHCL doesn't have an available copy but another UH library does, sign in and use Request under Get It
- Or submit a Book Request via ILLiad, and we will contact more libraries
- Request a book, article, or other itemILLiad Interlibrary Loan logon
- Ebooks are included in OneSearch
- The databases below offer additional options, including full-text searching
- APA PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text chapters from books published by APA and other scholarly publishers - Counseling & Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives & Reference Works This link opens in a new windowProvides "...transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives..., as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material."
- Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary - Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction
