Find Articles on a Topic
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals, magazines, and trade publications, including industry and country reports, MarketLine company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more
- Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new windowProvides industry profiles, data, and descriptions on worldwide public and private companies from Dun and Bradstreet, U.S. consumer information, and more
- Plunkett Research This link opens in a new windowAnalyzes industry trends, including finances, markets, technologies, deregulation, research/development and globalization; also includes industry statistics, company profiles, glossaries, and more
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Primarily full text for news sources from around the world, including broadcast transcripts, plus law review journals, statutory, case law, and other legal resources, company and industry information, and more
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1983 to present; full text of the newspaper's Eastern edition
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for primarily U.S. business-related newspaper and trade publications; also includes radio and TV news transcripts
- RMA eStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Financial ratio benchmarks for over 775 industries, organized by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes
- Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new windowDun & Bradstreet's competitive benchmarking data of public and private companies
- AtoZdatabases (Business & Marketing) This link opens in a new windowAddresses, phone numbers, sales volume, credit rating, SIC codes, and more for U.S. businesses and executives; also includes directory information on U.S. residents
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles and references from journals in science, the social sciences, and art and humanities; selected full text available via Find It @ UHCL; results can be sorted by times cited; use Cited Reference search to find works that cite an earlier article or publication
If needed, more choices are in Databases A-Z.
Search OneSearch for a DOI (digital object identifier) or a distinctive "exact phrase" from the article title. Add an author name if needed.
Sample citation and searches:
- doi:10.1177/0190272516657546
- "trustworthiness trust and emotion"
- "trustworthiness trust and emotion" AND robbins
Find journals by journal title or ISSN
Sample searches:
journal of family issues
0192-513X (ISSN example)
Most research databases allow you to limit searches to articles in peer-reviewed journals. A peer-reviewed (or refereed) journal:
- uses experts from the same subject field or profession as the author to evaluate a manuscript prior to acceptance for publication
- has articles that report on research studies or provide scholarly analysis of topics
- may include book reviews, editorials, or other brief items that are not considered scholarly articles
- Anatomy of a Scholarly ArticleExplains key elements from the first & last page of a typical scholarly or academic article. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries
Peer Review in 3 Minutes
(3:15) Explains the academic publishing process for research articles and scholarly journals, including the quality control process of peer review. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries
- Request a book, article, or other itemILLiad Interlibrary Loan logon
