Find Articles in Research Databases
Find journal articles and more in research databases!
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals, magazines, and trade publications, including industry and country reports, MarketLine company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more
- Plunkett Research This link opens in a new windowAnalyzes industry trends, including finances, markets, technologies, deregulation, research/development and globalization; also includes industry statistics, company profiles, glossaries, and more
- Gale Business: Insights Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primarily full text case studies, statistical data, news articles, journal articles, and topical reference materials organized by company, industry, and country; includes SWOT reports
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowPrimarily full text for news sources from around the world, plus statutory case law, and other legal resources, company and industry information, etc. Use Company Dossier to search and compare companies. See link to guide below.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1983 to present; full text of the newspaper's Eastern edition
- SEC EDGAR Corporate Reports (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission) This link opens in a new windowFull text of annual and other public company corporate reports filed with the SEC
- Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primarily full text industry, popular, and scholarly articles on all aspects of business disaster recovery, including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications
- AtoZdatabases (Business & Marketing) This link opens in a new windowAddresses, phone numbers, sales volume, credit rating, SIC codes, and more for U.S. businesses and executives; also includes directory information on U.S. residents
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from business-related magazines and journals
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for primarily U.S. business-related newspaper and trade publications; also includes radio and TV news transcripts
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from Elsevier journals in the physical sciences/engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences/humanities - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles and references from journals in science, the social sciences, and art and humanities; selected full text available via Find It @ UHCL; results can be sorted by times cited; use Cited Reference search to find works that cite an earlier article or publication - Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, pollution, and affiliated areas of study
Depending on your topic, these databases also may be relevant.
- Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Registration required; tax and accounting research tool that includes Federal Tax Coordinator and U.S. Tax Reporter; AICPA Professional Standards, Technical Practice Aids, Audit and Accounting Guides; PPC Tax Deskbooks; BNA Daily Tax Report®, West Employee Benefits Cases and more. - WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) This link opens in a new windowHistorical data on thousands of companies; requires registration
- Gartner This link opens in a new window
Research and analysis about the global information technology industry, including product information, evaluations, recommendations, and measurement services of technology issues and trends
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
- Houston Chronicle This link opens in a new windowSelected full text for recent articles; for more full text content use Houston Chronicle Collection database
- Houston Business JournalFind the latest breaking business news, some of this week's top stories from the Houston Business Journal and other popular features.
- Forbes (Global 2000 Leading Companies)Use industry and geographic filters to narrow search. Search Forbes magazine for more.
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text of journal articles, books, book reviews, working papers and dissertations on economics literature from around the world - APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association (APA) content with selected full text articles from approximately 2,500 journals, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, and more - Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text of magazine articles, books, reports, and case studies relevant to small businesses
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1889-2001; full text of the Eastern edition; includes page view
Search OneSearch for a DOI (digital object identifier) or a distinctive "exact phrase" from the article title. Add an author name if needed.
Sample citation and searches:
Robbins, B. G. (2016). Probing the links between trustworthiness, trust, and emotion: Evidence from four survey experiments. Social Psychology Quarterly, 79, 284-308. doi:10.1177/0190272516657546
- doi:10.1177/0190272516657546
- "trustworthiness trust and emotion"
- "trustworthiness trust and emotion" AND robbins
A peer-reviewed (or refereed) journal:
- uses experts from the same subject field or profession as the author to evaluate a manuscript prior to acceptance for publication
- has articles that report on research studies or provide scholarly analysis of topics
- may include book reviews, editorials, or other brief items that are not considered scholarly articles
-
Anatomy of a Scholarly ArticleExplains key elements from the first & last page of a typical scholarly or academic article. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries
Find Background Information...
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Gale’s eBook platform provides comprehensive support from many of today’s top publishers.
- Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowCurrent social issue topic overviews, including pro/con viewpoint essays, academic journal and news/magazine articles, images, videos, statistics, and more
- Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new windowFull text overviews of diverse subjects, including ancient warfare, climate, consciousness, economics, game theory, Islamic history, literary theory, privacy, and more from Oxford Univ. Press
- Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new windowCurrent scientific topic overviews, including selected full text for journal and news/magazine articles, images, videos, interactive data maps, and more
- Britannica This link opens in a new windowFull text academic edition of Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster Dictionary; includes video and audio clips
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowLandmark historical resource that defines and illustrates through quotations the use of English language words from earliest known occurrence to present
Related research guide:
- Resources for StatisticsFind statistical data from government websites and other recommended sources
Using Advanced Search in OneSearch:
- select UHCL Books and Media
- enter desired subject terms (e.g., chemistry OR biochemistry) in the first text entry box
- enter encyclopedia OR dictionary in the next
- click Search
You may wish to change Sort by from Relevance to Date-newest in your results as shown below.
