Research Guides: Business: Books & Ebooks

Browse books by subject

How to Renew Books Online
(0:54) Learn how to renew materials in your OneSearch account.

1. Sign in to OneSearch, and use Request under Get It if a UH library has a copy available.

2. Or submit a Book Request via ILLiad.

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Houston-Clear Lake This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Written by UHCL graduates; selected full text
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Describes doctoral dissertations and master's theses; includes full text for most added since 1997
OpenDissertations This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
1900's to present; primarily full text via links in detailed record view to institutional repositories

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks, videos, case studies, tutorials, certification preparation materials, and more for information technology, software development, engineering, digital media, business, math, and science; UHCL login required both on and off campus
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Identifies books and media in libraries from around the world

Usually provides snippets or previews of content and includes full text if a book is not under copyright protection. See also Advanced Search.