Skip to Main Content

Counseling

Library resources for research and study in Counseling

Books & eBooks

The professional counselor's desk reference
The SAGE encyclopedia of theory in counseling and psychotherapy
Encyclopedia of counseling changes and challenges for counseling in the 21st century
APA handbook of research methods in psychology. Volume 3, Data analysis and research publication
APA handbook of research methods in psychology. Volume 2, Research designs : quantitative, qualitative, neuropsychological, and biological
APA handbook of research methods in psychology. Volume 1, Foundations, planning, measures, and psychometrics
Quantitative Methods and Ethics
Reporting quantitative research in psychology : how to meet APA style journal article reporting standards
APA handbook of community psychology. Vol. 2, Methods for community research and action for diverse groups and issues
Meta-analysis
Mental health and mental disorders : an encyclopedia of conditions, treatments, and well-being
Encyclopedia of cyber behavior
The ACA encyclopedia of counseling

Start Searching Here

One Search

OneSearch

Advanced Search

Course Reserves

Course Reserves are copies of books, articles, DVDs, and videos used in many of the courses at UHCL, and are available for in-library use only. The time in which a reserved item can be loaned out varies based on the instructor's preference, you will be notified upon check-out what the expected return date and time is.

Follow this link for more information on Course Reserves.

Genograms : assessment and intervention
Developing your theoretical orientation in counseling and psychotherapy
The Group Therapy Treatment Planner, with DSM-5 Updates

Other Helpful Sources

If you are unable to locate the material you are looking for via our OneSearch, or our other databases, try our WorldCat search. This database will search for material from around the world, in which you can then submit a request to have it set directly to the UH campus of your choice.

To find out more about our interlibrary loan services, please follow this link.

Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002