Guide Contents
Key Computer Engineering Resources
Find peer-reviewed journal articles in research databases:
TIP: Try a different browser if you have trouble getting links to load
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary Engineering database with books, spreadsheets, videos and more for reference and teaching from McGraw-Hill
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from ACM journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and some co-sponsored publications - Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles for English-language journals, reports, conference papers, etc., in engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, waste management, and more - IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles and proceedings of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology; includes full text of active IEEE standards - INSPEC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in science, engineering, and technology; plus conference proceedings, reports, books, and more
More article databases for computer engineering
Database access (settings, troubleshooting tips, and more)
Find ebooks:
- Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary - Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction - O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks, videos, case studies, tutorials, certification preparation materials, and more for information technology, software development, engineering, digital media, business, math, and science; UHCL login required both on and off campus
Research Consultation Desk (Bayou Bldg., room 2402, 2nd floor)
- 281-283-3910 (voice) and 281-816-4341 (text)
- Ask a Librarian
- Library Instructional Videos and Tutorials
Off-campus access, troubleshooting tips, and more:
Loan periods, renewals, IDs and borrower cards, course reserves, study areas, printing, and more:
Borrowing from other libraries:
Graduate students:
More information:
