Linking to Library Resources: URL from Persistent Link on Article Record

URL from Persistent Link on Article Record

  1. From Databases A-Z, access the desired database and article of interest
  2. Click on the article title to display its unique record
  3. Follow instructions on the right

Databases using this method:

EBSCO databases 
Academic Search Premier MAS Ultra - School Edition
Agricola MasterFile Premier
AHFS Consumer Medication Information MedicLatina
Alt Health Watch Medline
America: History & Life Medline with Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Source Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Art Source Middle & Junior High Core Collection
Bibliography of Native North Americans Middle Search Plus
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus Military & Government Collection
Biological Abstracts MLA Directory of Periodicals
Book Review Digest Plus MLA International Bibliography
Business Abstracts with Full Text Newspaper Source
Business Source Complete OmniFile Full Text Mega
Children’s Core Collection Play Index
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Political Science Complete
Communication and Mass Media Complete Primary Search
Computer Source Professional Development Collection (Education)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text PsycARTICLES
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) PsycBOOKS
EconLit with Full Text PsycEXTRA
Economia y Negocios PsycINFO
Education Full Text PsycTESTS
Education Source Race Relations Abstracts
Educational Administration Abstracts Reader’s Guide Full Text Mega
Environment Complete Regional Business News
ERIC Religion & Philosophy Collection
Essay & General Literature Index Science & Technology Collection
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 Senior High Core Collection
Family Studies Abstracts Short Story Index
Fuente Academica Social Sciences Full Text
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Social Work Abstracts
General Science Full Text SocINDEX with Full Text
GreenFILE SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Health Source: Consumer Edition Teacher Reference Center
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Texas Reference Center
Historical Abstracts with Full Text The Serials Directory
Humanities Full Text TOPICSearch
Humanities Source Vocational & Career Collection
Information Science & Technology Abstracts Women's Studies International
INSPEC  
Legal Collection  
LGBT Life with Full Text  
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)  
Literary Reference Center  
ProQuest Databases 
Accounting & Tax ERIC
AltPress Watch PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
American Periodicals Dissertations & Theses A&I
BioOne Abstracts & Indexes The New York Times (1851-2010)(ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Houston-Clear Lake The Wall Street Journal (1889-1996)(ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Environment Abstracts Social Services Abstracts
  Sociological Abstracts
  Wall Street Journal
   
Credo 
JSTOR 

URL Without HTML Code (for a document)

  1. Find the URL
    • Credo - click Permalink button at right, above topic information
    • EBSCO  – Permalink is in the right column
    • ProQuest - Scroll down to the Indexing (details) section
    • JSTOR - stable URL is at the right of the journal picture above the article
  2. Copy and paste the URL into your document

Example:
https://libproxy.uhcl.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=97654111&site=ehost-live&scope=site

URL With HTML Code (for Web page)

  1. Add this prefix to the document URL <a href=”
  2. Add this suffix to the document URL >title words from article</a>

Example:
<a href=”https://libproxy.uhcl.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=97654111&site=ehost-live&scope=site>Factors for personal counseling</a>

Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002