Research Guides: BIOL 4278: Seminar in Biology: Home

BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes biomedical and life sciences research in theoretical and applied biology; provides organism, taxa, development stage, chemical role, and other biology-specific limiters
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from biomedical and related journals, with clinical guidelines and more from the National Library of Medicine
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles and references from journals in science, the social sciences, and art and humanities; selected full text available via Find It @ UHCL; results can be sorted by times cited; use Cited Reference search to find works that cite an earlier article or publication
AGRICOLA (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
National Agricultural Library's book catalog and journal article citation index (selected full text via EBSCOhost)

bioRxiv
A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences (Pronounced "bio-archive")

Registering with SciFinder-n

SciFinder-n registration for first-time users This link opens in a new window
UHCL email address required

If your account has been inactive for 2 years, then contact CAS customer center directly with your valid UHCL email account

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals, technical reports, books, and more in chemistry, biology, biotechnology, and engineering; first-time user registration required

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from popular and professional scientific journals
PubMed (UHCL) This link opens in a new window
Includes UHCL subscriptions; off-campus access restricted to UHCL users; indexes "biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books" with selected full text
BioOne This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from approximately 80 journals and bulletins in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences published by the American Institute of Biological Sciences