Government Documents and Information

Federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

The resource for all Social Security questions.

Provides information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. 1935 to present.

Official guide to government information and services

Download, share and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo

Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, Economic Indicators provide economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, and more.Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, Economic Indicators provide economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, and more. 1995 to present.

An annual report which gives an overview of the nation’s economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. 1996 to present

Primary search tool for over 70 years of research results from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies. Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia

Multimedia search tool provided by the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information, with video and audio files. Over 3,000 speech-indexed videos are currently available

The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. Of all documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States Federal government, only 1%-3% are so important for legal or historical reasons that they are kept by us forever.

The daily and weekly compilations of the Presidential documents are the official publication of material released by the White House Press Secretary. 1993 to present.

The official publication of the President’s addresses, writings, and remarks. 1929 to present.

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government.

Official directory of the U.S. Congress, prepared by the Joint Committee on Printing

Official full text record of proceedings and debates of the U.S. Congress; updated daily when Congress is in session

Indexes daily issues of the Congressional Record

The Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) have formally launched a new eCFR website (Sep. 2021)
-Show which sections have been recently updated.
-Display and compare previous versions of text.
-Link references between content within the CFR and the Federal Register.
-Link references within the content to the United States Code.
-Jump directly to text by entering a citation in the -“Go to CFR Reference” box.
-Provide expandable tables that are scrollable.
-View higher-quality images.
-Find documents with an improved search engine.
-Create a 'My eCFR'account to receive notifications when selected areas of the eCFR are updated.
-Present text in a new, more readable format with the ability to create links to lower levels of the codification.

Use GovTrack to track bills for updates by getting alerts and understand the broader context of legislation through statistical analyses

The permanent and general laws of the United States are divided by broad subjects into fifty-one titles. 1994 to present.

Collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress. 1951 to present.