Research Guides: Physics: Biophysics

Find Articles in Research Databases -- Biophysics

If needed, more choices are in databases for Biological Sciences.

MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Selected full text articles from biomedical and related journals, with clinical guidelines and more from the National Library of Medicine
PLOS (Public Library of Science)
Full text articles from journals in science and medicine, including PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Medicine, PLOS Pathogens, and more
PubMed (UHCL)
Includes UHCL subscriptions; off-campus access restricted to UHCL users; indexes "biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books" with selected full text
SciFinder-n
Selected full text articles from journals, technical reports, books, and more in chemistry, biology, biotechnology, and engineering; first-time user registration required
SciFinder-n registration for first-time users
UHCL email address required

Get Full Text for an Article

If a database lacks immediate full text, click Find It @ UHCL in results to check for full text from another source. Follow Available Online links in OneSearch to a resource with full text for UH Clear Lake users as shown below.

If full text is not found, submit an article request.

Request a book, article, or other item
ILLiad Interlibrary Loan logon
Locating Full Text Articles and Journals

Find Out if the Library Has a Specific Journal

CASSI (CAS Source Index)
All that JAS (Journal Abbreviations Sources)
JAbbr : Decipher your journal abbreviations
From Cornell University. Provides matches to your search.
Web of Science Journal Title Abbreviations
list shows the abbreviations used for journal titles as cited works