This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSelected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
This link opens in a new windowDescribes books, video recordings, and sound recordings for children and young adults, as well as works about children’s literature, with selected full text reviews
Depending on your topic, these databases also may be relevant.
Provides biographical and critical overviews of authors and illustrators of children's and young adult literature
This link opens in a new windowSelected full text articles from journals and trade magazines for educators
This link opens in a new windowSelected full text for magazine and journal articles, case studies, and more for teachers and administrators
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSelected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
Sample search:
"critical thinking" AND "higher education"
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, etc.) on results screen
While it doesn't offer some of the sophisticated options available in research databases, Google Scholar can be helpful. See instructions for customizing Google Scholar to provide Full Text @ UHCL links in results.
A peer-reviewed (or refereed) journal:
(3:15) Explains the academic publishing process for research articles and scholarly journals, including the quality control process of peer review. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries
If a database lacks immediate full text, click Find It @ UHCL in results to check for full text from another source. Follow Available Online links in OneSearch to a resource with full text for UH Clear Lake users as shown below.
If full text is not found, submit an article request.
Sample citation:
Robbins, B. G. (2016). Probing the links between trustworthiness, trust, and emotion: Evidence from four survey experiments. Social Psychology Quarterly, 79, 284-308. doi:10.1177/0190272516657546
Use OneSearch to look for a DOI (digital object identifier). If there's no DOI, search for an "exact phrase" from the article title. Add an author name if needed. Examples:
As an alternative, or to check if the library has paper copy, search the title of the journal (e.g., social psychology quarterly) in the Journals List search box below:
If an article isn't available online, submit an article request.
| Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002 |
