This Writing for Education course guide is intended to lay out research tools and resources to assist you with your projects and assignments throughout the course. Sometimes knowing which resources are available for your program or course, and how to use them, can feel overwhelming and daunting with so many tools at your disposal. This guide will help you navigate the library resources best suited for your course, no matter if you are a distance learner, or in person.
|
Please try our General Writing Guide if these resources do not provide what you are looking for.
Don't ForgetUse your UHCL ID card to borrow books and other materials, and your UHCL Login credentials to access online material.
A library database is an online searchable collection of information, and these are provided to you without additional fees or costs through the library. Many of these databases will search more than just journal articles, and dissertations or theses, you will also find items such as newspaper articles, book reviews, court cases, and magazine articles.
This link opens in a new windowSelected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSelected full text articles from journals and magazines on educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and more
This link opens in a new windowSelected full text articles from journals and trade magazines for educators
This link opens in a new windowOnline edition of annual statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States
Journals are scholarly publications containing articles written by researchers, and other professional experts within their respective fields. Journals, unlike many databases, will provide more: peer-reviewed content, and original research. Additionally, journals are typically intended for an academic or technical audience and will be focused on a specific field of research.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowSelected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window| Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002 |
In this guide you will find: