Research Guides: Space Studies: Finding Other Sources

Q	Science (General)
QB	Astronomy
QC	Physics
QC801-809	Geophysics. Cosmic physics
TL1-4050	Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics
TL500-777	Aeronautics. Aeronautical engineering
TL780-785.8	Rocket propulsion. Rockets
TL787-4050	Astronautics. Space travel

Find books by searching OneSearch and limit to the UHCL Library:

Find eBooks by searching OneSearch or the eBook databases:

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction

Databases are an electronic collection of materials that are easily searchable.

Use these recommended databases to find articles on your research topic:

Academic Search Complete
Selected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
Academic Video Online: Premium
Online educational videos in a wide range of disciplines from Alexander Street Press
Films on Demand
Online educational videos from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware
NASA Technical Reports Server
Selected full text for scientific and technical documents, papers, images, and more created or funded by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration; includes National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) Collection, NASA Collection, and NASA Image eXchange (NIX) Collection
UHCL Institutional Repository
Digital collections of scholarly and creative works produced by the University of Houston-Clear Lake, including The UHCLidian student newspaper, Egret magazine, 30th Anniversary Oral History Project, and more
G