Research Guides: LGBTQ Resources: Articles & Journals

Core LGBTQ Databases

LGBTQ+ Source
Selected full text articles from major and historically significant lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender journals, magazines, regional newspapers, and books. Name changed from LGBT Life with Full Text
Women's Studies International
Selected full text articles from journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and more

Subject Databases

Many subject databases include LGBTQ scholarly research articles, news articles, and other content within the context of the discipline. Use relevant keywords and database subject headings to locate content on LGBTQ themes.

Alt-Press Watch
Primarily full text articles from alternative and independent newspapers, magazines, and journals, plus blogs; offers a wide range of perspectives on news and events
America: History & Life
Selected full text articles from journals on U.S. and Canadian history and culture with some coverage of books and conference papers
Education Source
Selected full text for approximately 2,850 journals, with additional coverage for books and conference papers
ERIC (EBSCO)
Selected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
Family Studies Abstracts
Selected full text articles from major journals and sources in family studies, marriage, divorce, and family therapy
Humanities Source
Selected full text articles from approximately 1,400 journals in literature, history, the creative arts, and humanities
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) with Full Text
Select full text articles from journals relevant to literature, language, and linguistics, plus coverage for book essays, books, and dissertations
APA PsycINFO
American Psychological Association (APA) content with selected full text articles from approximately 2,500 journals, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, and more
SocINDEX with Full Text
Selected full text articles from journals in sociology and related areas of history, anthropology, social work, political science, psychology, and law