This guide is intended to lay out research tools and resources to assist you with your projects and assignments throughout the Introduction to Exercise Science course. Sometimes knowing which resources are available for your program or course, and how to use them, can feel overwhelming and daunting with so many tools at your disposal. This guide will help you navigate the library resources best suited for your course, no matter if you are a distance learner, or in person.
|
Please try our Exercise and Health Science Guide if these resources do not provide what you are looking for.
Don't ForgetUse your UHCL ID card to borrow books and other materials, and your UHCL Login credentials to access online material.
A library database is an online searchable collection of information, and these are provided to you without additional fees or costs through the library. Many of these databases will search more than just journal articles, and dissertations or theses, you will also find items such as newspaper articles, book reviews, court cases, and magazine articles.
Selected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
Full text health and wellness reports, fact sheets, articles, images, and videos from mainstream, holistic, and alternative medicine sources
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
Resources related to professional certification, licensing, and aptitude tests for careers and school admission, with practice tests for SAT, ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT; requires free account creation
Selected full text articles from biomedical and related journals, with clinical guidelines and more from the National Library of Medicine
Selected full text articles from trade and industry-related magazines
Journals are scholarly publications containing articles written by researchers, and other professional experts within their respective fields. Journals, unlike many databases, will provide more: peer-reviewed content, and original research. Additionally, journals are typically intended for an academic or technical audience and will be focused on a specific field of research.
| Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002 |
In this guide you will find: