Digital Collections
- Museum of Latin American Art (MOLAA)The Museum of Latin American Art expands knowledge and appreciation of modern and contemporary Latin American and Latino art through its Collection, ground-breaking Exhibitions, stimulating Educational Programs, and engaging Cultural Events.
- National Museum of the American LatinoThe Smithsonian’s National Museum of the American Latino advances the representation, understanding and appreciation of Latino history and culture in the United States. The museum provides resources and collaborates with other museums to expand scholarly research, public programs, digital content, collections and more. The museum operates its Molina Family Latino Gallery, the Smithsonian’s first gallery dedicated to the Latino experience, at the National Museum of American History.
- MFAH Secial CollectionsLatin American Art: Available Online through the Museum of Fine Arts Houston
- LLILAS Benson Digital CollectionProvides an overview of an array of digital content managed, hosted, and/or curated by LLILAS Benson Latin American Studies and Collections; includes access points to materials digitized from LLILAS Benson's collections and from collaborative partnerships with other institutions and researchers.
- Cartografia do BrasilDigital maps from the Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal 1700 to 1822.
- Memórias da dictaduraDocuments and histories of Brazil from 1964 - 1985.
More Digital Collections
- New York Public Library Digital Collections"...prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more" with over 180,000 high resolution, public domain images available to download
- Digital Public Library of America This link opens in a new windowDigitized collection of historical books, photographs, maps, posters, and more representing American society’s cultural heritage
- Smithsonian Open AccessDownload, share and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo
