Research Guides: Writing: Find Articles

Find Articles in Research Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals and magazines with some coverage for books and conference papers
Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for approximately 2,850 journals, with additional coverage for books and conference papers
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal and magazine articles, books, and more on world history and related social science literature with a focus on areas outside the U.S. and Canada
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from approximately 1,400 journals in literature, history, the creative arts, and humanities
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primarily full text (excluding most recent 3 - 5 years) for journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, statistics, and mathematics
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals and magazines relevant to global and comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, and more; also includes reference book entries and conference papers
Project MUSE Electronic Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association (APA) content with selected full text articles from approximately 2,500 journals, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, and more
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from major journals and sources in ethnic studies, discrimination, ideology, community relations, and immigration studies
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in sociology and related areas of history, anthropology, social work, political science, psychology, and law
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and more

Search OneSearch for a DOI (digital object identifier) or a distinctive "exact phrase" from the article title. Add an author name if needed.

Sample citation and searches:

Robbins, B. G. (2016). Probing the links between trustworthiness, trust, and emotion: Evidence from four survey experiments. Social Psychology Quarterly, 79(3), 284-308. https://doi.org/10.1177/0190272516657546

10.1177/0190272516657546
"trustworthiness trust and emotion"
"trustworthiness trust and emotion" robbins

A peer-reviewed (or refereed) journal:

uses experts from the same subject field or profession as the author to evaluate a manuscript prior to acceptance for publication
has articles that report on research studies or provide scholarly analysis of topics
may include book reviews, editorials, or other brief items that are not considered scholarly articles

Peer Review in 3 Minutes

(3:15) Explains the academic publishing process for research articles and scholarly journals, including the quality control process of peer review. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries