Systems Engineering: Articles & Journals

Find Articles in Research Databases

Depending on your topic, these databases also may be relevant.



Advanced Search

Sample search:
   "critical thinking" AND "higher education"
   (race OR racial) AND (discriminat* OR prejudic*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, etc.) on results screen

While it doesn't offer some of the sophisticated options available in research databases, Google Scholar can be helpful. See instructions for customizing Google Scholar to provide Full Text @ UHCL links in results.

A peer-reviewed (or refereed) journal:

  • uses experts from the same subject field or profession as the author to evaluate a manuscript prior to acceptance for publication
  • has articles that report on research studies or provide scholarly analysis of topics
  • may include book reviews, editorials, or other brief items that are not considered scholarly articles
Peer Review in 3 Minutes

(3:15) Explains the academic publishing process for research articles and scholarly journals, including the quality control process of peer review. North Carolina State Univ. Libraries

Loading ...

Get Full Text for an Article

Image of sidebar with instructions:  If a database lacks immediate full text, click Find It @ UHCL in results to check for full text from another source. If full text fails to load, expand the Find It @ UHCL Neumann Library sidebar on the right of the screen, and try opening the content in a new tab. If that doesn't work, submit an article request. If needed, chat with a librarian.

Other Sources

Links to reliable websites and research guides.

Find Out if the Library has a Specific Journal

 

When you already have a citation to an article or want to know whether the library has a specific journal, search here for the journal title.

 

Where is it?

Library floor plans

Finding Journal Title Abbreviations

Bayou Building 2402, 2700 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-1002