Information About Authors & Their Works
- Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Criticism on the works of selected novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers, and other creative writers now living or who died after December 31, 1959
- Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Selected full text of critical essays, book reviews, author biographies and interviews, and more, including National Public Radio transcripts and audio files
- Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series This link opens in a new window
Full text biographical and critical essays about authors from the ancient world to 20th century
- Scribner Writer Series This link opens in a new windowFull text biographical and critical essays on primarily American and British writers
- Online Literary Criticism GuideInternet Public Library
- Gale Literature: Something About the Author This link opens in a new window
Full text essays cover the life, writings, critical reception, and more for authors and illustrators in all genres of English-language literature for children and young adults
Most of the databases in Articles & Journals provide citations to and selected full text for book reviews. If needed, see also:
Reference Works
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Gale’s eBook platform provides comprehensive support from many of today’s top publishers.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowLandmark historical resource that defines and illustrates through quotations the use of English language words from earliest known occurrence to present
- Britannica This link opens in a new windowFull text academic edition of Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster Dictionary; includes video and audio clips
If you'd like to browse the Reference Area (1st level of the library), see these classifications:
- P Language and Literature
- PN Literature (General)
- PR English Literature
- PS American Literature