Research Guides: Literature: Find Research Articles

Key Literature Resources

Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Full text content from multiple Gale databases, including Contemporary Authors, Literature Criticism Online, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and more
Also includes Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writer Series, Something About the Author, and Twayne's Authors Series
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primarily full text (excluding most recent 3 - 5 years) for journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, statistics, and mathematics
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text plot summaries, critical essays, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, and more
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Select full text articles from journals relevant to literature, language, and linguistics, plus coverage for book essays, books, and dissertations

Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window
Creative Commons Public Domain Dedication (CC0 1.0 Universal)
Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window
Creative Commons Public Domain Dedication (CC0 1.0 Universal)
English Drama This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
Play Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE Electronic Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Twentieth-Century American Poetry This link opens in a new window
Twentieth-Century English Poetry This link opens in a new window