Research Guides: Geography: Finding Other Sources

G1-922	Geography (General)
G141	Historical geography
G1000-3122	Atlases
G3160-3171	Globes
G180-9980	Maps
G9900-9980	Unlocalized maps
GA	Mathematical geography. Cartography
GB	Physical geography
GC	Oceanography

Find books by searching OneSearch and limit to the UHCL Library:

Find eBooks by searching OneSearch or the eBook databases:

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction

Databases are an electronic collection of materials that are easily searchable.

Use these recommended databases to find articles on your research topic:

Academic Search Complete
Selected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
Environment Complete
Selected full text for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, pollution, and affiliated areas of study
GreenFILE
Selected full text articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, government reports, and books on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
JSTOR
Primarily full text (excluding most recent 3 - 5 years) for journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, statistics, and mathematics
ProQuest African American Heritage
ProQuest® African American Heritage is a groundbreaking digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.
ScienceDirect
Selected full text articles from Elsevier journals in the physical sciences/engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences/humanities
Web of Science
Identifies articles and references from journals in science, the social sciences, and art and humanities; selected full text available via Find It @ UHCL; results can be sorted by times cited; use Cited Reference search to find works that cite an earlier article or publication