Research Guides: EDCI 7430: Current Issues & Trends in STEM Education: Articles & Journals

Find Articles...

Approach #1 -- OneSearch:

Sample natural language search:
relationship between teacher self-efficacy and student performance in mathematics

On results screen, add desired filters:

scholarly and peer-reviewed
journal article
if appropriate, a subject discipline

Sample citation:

Shin, M., & Bryant, D. (2017). Improving the fraction word problem solving of students with mathematics learning disabilities: Interactive computer application. Remedial and Special Education, 38(2), 76–86. https://doi.org/10.1177/0741932516669052

Sample searches

"Improving the fraction word problem solving of students"
Shin AND "improving the fraction"
Shin AND "improving the fraction" AND 2017
10.1177/0741932516669052

Approach #2 -- Subject Databases:

Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for approximately 2,850 journals, with additional coverage for books and conference papers
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
Professional Development Collection (Education) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals and trade magazines for educators
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals and magazines on educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and more
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles and references from journals in science, the social sciences, and art and humanities; selected full text available via Find It @ UHCL; results can be sorted by times cited; use Cited Reference search to find works that cite an earlier article or publication
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from SAGE journals in education, the social sciences and humanities, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and materials science and engineering

See Databases A-Z