Research Guides: Computer Science: Finding Other Sources

See the Floor Plans to find where the books are located in the library. Physical books on your subject are found in these call numbers:

T	Technology (General)
TK	Electrical engineering. Electronics. Nuclear engineering
Q	Science
QA	Mathematics (subtopic - Electronic computer. Computer science. Computer software)

Find books by searching OneSearch and limit to the UHCL Library:

Find eBooks by searching OneSearch or the eBook databases:

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction

Databases are an electronic collection of materials that are easily searchable.

Use these recommended databases to find articles on your research topic:

ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)
Selected full text articles from ACM journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and some co-sponsored publications
Applied Science & Technology Source
Selected full text articles for English-language journals, reports, conference papers, etc., in engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, waste management, and more
arXiv.org
Open-access archive for e-print research papers in physics, mathematics, computer science, and more
CiteSeerX (Computer Science)
Full text, open access computer science articles, papers, and technical reports
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Identifies journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports; some entries provide abstracts and cross-references to citing or cited publications
Computer Source
Selected full text articles from journals and magazines covering computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet
Gartner
Research and analysis about the global information technology industry, including product information, evaluations, recommendations, and measurement services of technology issues and trends
IEEE Courses
Continuing education and professional development courses from the eLearning Library of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE); account required to receive CE credit
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Selected full text for journal articles and proceedings of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology; includes full text of active IEEE standards
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Ebooks, videos, case studies, tutorials, certification preparation materials, and more for information technology, software development, engineering, digital media, business, math, and science; UHCL login required both on and off campus