Research Guides: Criminology: Finding Other Sources

K	Law (General)
B	Philosophy. Psychology. Religion (General)
BF	Psychology
BJ	Ethics

Find books by searching OneSearch and limit to the UHCL Library:

Find eBooks by searching OneSearch or the eBook databases:

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction

Databases are an electronic collection of materials that are easily searchable.

Use these recommended databases to find articles on your research topic:

Congress.gov
U.S. federal legislative information (formerly Thomas.gov)
Gale Legal Forms
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Homeland Security Digital Library
Full text public documents "related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management." Access to restricted documents requires an account. Sponsored by FEMA's National Preparedness Directorate and the Naval Postgraduate School's Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
Legal Collection
Selected full text articles from law journals, magazines, and more
Legal Information Reference Center
Consumer and business-oriented legal reference forms, worksheets, and texts, primarily from Nolo
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Selected full text for government reports and data relevant to criminal justice, corrections, and drugs; sponsored by the Dept. of Justice
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full text (sometimes delayed for six months or more) for approximately 400 journals in psychology and related fields
Westlaw Classic
Full text statutes, codes, regulations, and case law, plus secondary sources including Black's Law Dictionary, law review journals, and more