Research Guides: Educational Management: Finding Other Sources

L	Education (General)
LA	History of Education
LB	Theory and Practice of Education
LC	Special Aspects of Education
LD	Individual Institutions - United States
LH	College and School Magazine and Papers
LJ	Student Fraternities and Societies, United States
LT	Textbooks

Find books by searching OneSearch and limit to the UHCL Library:

Find eBooks by searching OneSearch or the eBook databases:

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction

Databases are an electronic collection of materials that are easily searchable.

Use these recommended databases to find articles on your research topic:

Educational Administration Abstracts
Selected full text articles from journals and magazines on educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and more
Education Source
Selected full text for approximately 2,850 journals, with additional coverage for books and conference papers
ERIC (EBSCO)
Selected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
Gale General OneFile
Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
SAGE Journals
Selected full text articles from SAGE journals in education, the social sciences and humanities, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and materials science and engineering