Research Guides: SPED 4332: Early Childhood Special Education &amp; ECED 4332: Teaching Young Children with Special Needs: Background Info

Reference Works Can Help You...

Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Gale’s eBook platform provides comprehensive support from many of today’s top publishers.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Current social issue topic overviews, including pro/con viewpoint essays, academic journal and news/magazine articles, images, videos, statistics, and more
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Full text overviews of diverse subjects, including ancient warfare, climate, consciousness, economics, game theory, Islamic history, literary theory, privacy, and more from Oxford Univ. Press
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Current scientific topic overviews, including selected full text for journal and news/magazine articles, images, videos, interactive data maps, and more
Britannica This link opens in a new window
Full text academic edition of Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster Dictionary; includes video and audio clips
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Landmark historical resource that defines and illustrates through quotations the use of English language words from earliest known occurrence to present

Resources for Statistics
Find statistical data from government websites and other recommended sources