Research Guides: Legal Studies and Legal Research: Journals & Law Reviews

Find Articles in Research Databases

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Primarily full text for news sources from around the world, including broadcast transcripts, plus law review journals, statutory, case law, and other legal resources, company and industry information, and more
Westlaw Classic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text statutes, codes, regulations, and case law, plus secondary sources including Black's Law Dictionary, law review journals, and more
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from law journals, magazines, and more
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more

Depending on your topic, these databases also may be relevant.

Hieros Gamos – Law Journals, Newsletters and Bulletins
Directory of Open Access Journals: Law & Political Science
Find open access law journals.

Journals List UHCL This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Check if the library has a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper

Sample searches:
"shakespeare william" AND "love or courtship or marriage"
"cat and hot tin roof" AND (masculin* OR homosexual*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, date, etc.) on results screen

Image of sidebar with instructions: If a database lacks immediate full text, click Find It @ UHCL to check for full text from another source. If full text fails to load, expand the Find It @ UHCL Neumann Library sidebar on the right of the screen for more options, including links to submit an article request or chat with a librarian.

While it doesn't offer some of the sophisticated options available in research databases, Google Scholar can be very helpful. See also Google Scholar Advanced Search. Look for Full Text @ UHCL links in results.

Find Out if the Library has a Specific Journal

When you already have a citation to an article or want to know whether the library has a specific journal, search here for the journal title.