Find Articles in Research Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Primarily full text (excluding most recent 3 - 5 years) for journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, statistics, and mathematics - America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals on U.S. and Canadian history and culture with some coverage of books and conference papers - Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for journal and magazine articles, books, and more on world history and related social science literature with a focus on areas outside the U.S. and Canada - Project MUSE Electronic Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences
- Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from approximately 1,400 journals in literature, history, the creative arts, and humanities - MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Select full text articles from journals relevant to literature, language, and linguistics, plus coverage for book essays, books, and dissertations - Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles and images from journals, magazines, and books in the fine arts, commercial arts, and architecture
Depending on your topic, these databases also may be relevant.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text articles from journals in a wide range of subjects, plus magazines, reports, books, and more
- Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Selected full text of journals, magazines, newspapers, and books on all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Previously called Bibliography of Native North Americans
- Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new windowFull text encyclopedia articles, biographical entries, primary sources, images, and more relevant to African American studies and Africa and diaspora studies
- American Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of American magazines, journals, and newspapers that began publication between 1740-1940; coverage ends in June 1943; includes page view
Sample searches:
"shakespeare william" AND "love or courtship or marriage"
"cat on a hot tin roof" AND (masculin* OR homosexual*)
Select limiters (articles from scholarly publications, date, etc.) on results screen
While it doesn't offer some of the sophisticated options available in research databases, Google Scholar can be very helpful. See also Google Scholar Advanced Search. Look for Full Text @ UHCL links in results.
