Research Guides: Early Childhood Education Subject Guide: Finding Other Sources

L	Education (General)
LA	History of Education
LB	Theory and Practice of Education
LC	Special Aspects of Education

Find books by searching OneSearch and limit to the UHCL Library:

Find eBooks by searching OneSearch or the eBook databases:

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Ebooks in business, economics, computer science, humanities, life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, technology, and more; formerly called Ebrary
Ebook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Ebooks on a wide range of subjects, primarily academic in focus, and mostly in English; also includes some works of fiction

Databases are an electronic collection of materials that are easily searchable.

Use these recommended databases to find articles on your research topic:

Education Source
Selected full text for approximately 2,850 journals, with additional coverage for books and conference papers
ERIC (EBSCO)
Selected full text for journal articles (EJ references) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) documents (ED references)
TeachingBooks.net
Includes meet-the-author videos, interviews, and more, book guides and lesson plans, and other multimedia resources to enrich K-12 reading education
Teacher Reference Center
Selected full text for magazine and journal articles, case studies, and more for teachers and administrators
Professional Development Collection (Education)
Selected full text articles from journals and trade magazines for educators
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students.