Produced by the IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission), the organization that prepares and publishes International Standards for all electrical, electronic and related technologies. Contains all the terms and definitions in the International Electrotechnical Vocabulary or IEV.
WhatIs.com® is a knowledge exploration and self-education tool about information technology, especially about the Internet and computers. It contains over 4,500 individual encyclopedic definition/topics, a number of "Fast Reference" pages and learning tools. The topics contain about 12,000 hyperlinked cross-references between definition-topics and to other sites for further information. The site is constantly updated.
Reference Works Can Help You...
find overviews or introductions to a subject
identify possible directions for a topic you're exploring
Academic edition of Encyclopedia Britannica Online. Full text entries accompanied by video clips, images, audio, related websites, and more. Includes timelines, a world atlas, and Merriam-Webster dictionary and thesaurus.
Defines and illustrates through quotations the use of English language words from the earliest known occurance to the present day. A landmark historical resource.
Modern Systems Analysis and Design by Jeffrey A. Hoffer; Joey F. George; Joseph S. Valacich; Jeffrey SlaterFor Structured Systems Analysis and Design courses. Help Readers Become Effective Systems Analysts Using a professionally-oriented approach, Modern Systems Analysis and Design covers the concepts, skills, and techniques essential for systems analysts to successfully develop information systems. The Eighth Edition examines the role, responsibilities, and mindset of systems analysts and project managers. It also looks at the methods and principles of systems development, including the systems development life cycle (SDLC) tool as a strong conceptual and systematic framework. Valuing the practical over the technical, the authors have developed a text that prepares readers to become effective systems analysts in the field.
Call Number: QA76.9.S88 V346 2017
Systems Analysis and Design by Harry J. Rosenblatt; Scott TilleyDiscover a practical, streamlined, updated approach to information systems development that covers both traditional and emerging technologies and approaches to systems analysis and design. SYSTEMS ANALYSIS AND DESIGN, 11E offers a well-organized, streamlined approach. Chapter objectives are keyed directly to chapter headings, making content easy to comprehend and convenient to study. Numerous real-world examples and screenshots ensure content is current and relevant. In addition, key terms at the end of the chapter now include definitions so you don't have to flip back and forth to a glossary. Exercises throughout this edition emphasize critical thinking and IT skills in a dynamic, business-related environment. This new edition offers everything you need to prepare for success in today's intensely competitive and rapidly changing business world.